María Andrés

Wave Team


Project Description

E2María Andrés


 Sailnumber E-2
 DOB 11/08/83
 Birthplace Cadiz, Spain
 Currently living in My longest base during the year is in the Coast of Cádiz, in Sancti-Petri
 Started Windsurfing I started when I was 9, in Cádiz Bay at the Windsurfing Club that my brothers founded by then.
After, I started windsurfing more and more, competed in many raceboard disciplines and Formula,
until I discovered wave sailing. Then I wanted to wave ride all day! Then I got injured, and I re-started
sailing on freeride, then slalom… tried to compete in slalom, and realized how fun is slalom racing!
 People you like to sail with I love sailing with my brothers and boyfriend (Emilio Galindo), they are amazing sailors and sailing with them is pure happiness.
And my favorite friend to sail with is my good friend Lena Erdil. We are the best friends, but on our trainings we push a lot ourselves!
Slalom is a hard game and we both know, so all is good and we have a lot of fun.
 Favorite Spot For wave riding I really like Maui, but I also enjoy a lot Essaouira, Fuerteventura, the South of Portugal and the good days during the winter at home. In Caños de Meca with Poniente we had beautiful waves! For slalom, I love going to Ortakent where Lena lives, it’s really good for training. And I really liked Noumea! Really good 5,7 slalom winds!
 Favorite food All fresh and healthy food! I love fruits, salad with orange and a good plate of lentils!
 Favorite magazine SUPING Magazine, Watersports Magazine and Surf a Vela from Spain. And I like also Graphic Design or Arts Mags.
Hobbies SUP, travelling, singing, painting and posters
Pets I wish I could have a dog, but for the moment I am travelling too much. In the Future. I did have a goat and walked
with her on the beach!

María Andrés Results

2018Maria´s set up

Super Hero HD

Platinum Series RDM

Platinum Aero 2.0

Power.XT 2.0 Aero RDM 36

María AndrésFollow me on Insta