2017-12-13T09:17:38+00:00 2017-12-08|

Malte Reuscher GER-7777


We are very happy to announce that Malte Reuscher GER-7777 joins the NorthSails International Slalom Team and #WarpBoyZ in 2018. Malte will be for sure a great asset for our Slalom squad and we are looking forward very much to working together with him.

Why NorthSails?
Because NorthSails is one of the best sail brands in the world. The sails are not only looking amazing but are also incredibly fast and easy to handle. They perform very well what we can see in the PWA ranking
In the world of sport you experience many highs and lows, always. What was your personal highlight in your windsurfing career, so far? 
Of course my personal highlight was the podium with a 2nd place at the PWA in Alacati in 2015. Best day in my career.
What was the worst moment in your windsurfing career? 
Hmm… I think the worst moment was when I cought seaweed in Japan this year. I was in qualifying position and then dropped to 5th. You cannot believe how mad I was. We did one elimination only and I finished 31!
Which headline would you love to read about you in November 2018? 
“Malte Reuscher finishes the PWA Slalom Tour 2018 in top 10”
If I had not become a windsurfer I would be a ….
I love speed so… Rally racer
What do you want to be remembered for?
Lay down jibes and my windsurfing position, hahaha


PWA Slalom Ranking
– 2008 to 2012: ranked from 43rd to 33rd
– 2013: ranked 27th
– 2014 ranked 23rd
– 2015 ranked 13th
– 2016 ranked 22nd
– 2017 ranked 20st

2014 PWA and others International Slalom results:
– 13th place PWA Turkmenistan
– 17th place PWA Turkey
– 17th place PWA Sylt
– 17th place IFCA Worlds Slalom at Azores
– 3rd place Rrd One Hour Lake Garda Italy

– 2nd place PWA Turkey
– 1st Italian Formula Championship

Formula Windsurfing:
– 2012 and 2013 Italian Formula Windsurfing Champion
– 2011 and 2014: Italian Formula Windsurfing Vice-Champion
– 2012 2nd Euro Cup

Defi Wind
2010 20th place

2009: 3rd place Slalom Youth Worlds Bonaire

Sailnumber: GER 7777
Date of Birth:  17.01.1990
Birthplace: Hamburg, Germany
Currently living in: Elba, Italy
Started windsurfing in: At the age of 6
People you like to sail with:  My father, my girlfriend, my Elban friends  and of course with all the Pwa guys
Favourite spot: Lido di Capoliveri (Elba Island)
Favourite food: Pizza
Favourite magazine: 4windsurf
Hobbies: Flying with my drone
Pets: Jibe my windsurfing dog
Social media: https://www.instagram.com/maltereuscher/hl=it